Chi-Wah-Wah Party, Bangkok, August 2010

I had the privilege of being invited as the guest of honor to a guitar meetup organized by our Thai dealer K. Nueng of Soundgood-online. I had an awesome time meeting and greeting Thai guitar gear enthusiasts and was awed by the level of passion they had for gear, tone and of course, Chi-Wah-Wah.

I spent some time upgrading the firmware of around 15 Chi-Wah-Wahs to the shorter (now standardized) delay time. The Thai entrant for Guitar Idol 2010 is a Chi-Wah-Wah user and played his entry song with some serious shredding and jamming with local guitar ‘character’ Prof Trakun who’s an awesome player in his own right. I really felt like I needed to practice more on my instrument; oh well…

Here it is:

One Response to “Chi-Wah-Wah Party, Bangkok, August 2010”

  1. Hi Ed, that day was memorable… Thank you for your good support. Our customers are very happy and I have a very good time. I’m looking forward to the next meeting and welcome you to join again. 🙂 Cheers.

Leave a Reply

